Songs

April 16, 2012 § Leave a comment

I don’t write for a living

But still I write to sustain myself

this is the breath, the song, the striving

There are works that no one can ever pay you for…

 

Because life just keeps on turning

wheel after motion

Song after heart; time after listening

Hear the doorbell ringing; the sound of my voice…

 

I walk in and the room  – it is silent 

I don’t feel the shadows hitting me 

I just know that this is where I gotta be

Footsteps so heavy and painful… 

 

There is you studio, your symphony is waiting

to be played out to the world, 

from this short window of opportunity

Go on listening… till you hear the waves crashing on the shore…

 

Time doesn’t wait for a man to step forward..

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading Songs at Comic Room Places.

meta

