everyday poetry

July 26, 2012 § Leave a comment

Never been writing; those leisurely things

Called everyday prose – in an everyday world

what my thoughts swirl around; what my patience renders

Along the soundtrack of a wistful symphony

 

So I been thinking; how is living

I been counting my past pains

which I let pierce me with a sword

and stay in my neck, never to be retrieved; always to be felt

 

And then I surrendered it all to God

the only Healer of our thoughts and dreadful habits

The One who will never leave nor forsake us

our greatest love is in obedience

 

Hence, I thrust forth forgiveness

To all I hold dear, but who struck me with a sword

but Love covers a multitude of sins

And I am willin’ to be covered.

 

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading everyday poetry at Comic Room Places.

meta

