“More than Words”

October 22, 2012 § Leave a comment

I’ve always thought: if writing is my way of getting across to the world, what would I say?

The truth is, writing is just one avenue. The purpose of art is for you to see the same thing in many different creative ways – and in the same way, simply living life is a way to make a statement. It’s the choices you make, the directions you take that set you up to declare something strong.

In saying that, I simply want to remind myself that I’m not limited to writing out what I want, or need, to say. I am already empowered to say who I am in Christ by the way I live out my life – that still being a general position in a sense – but one that definitely sets the course and direction for more specific statements.

I am empowered to communicate all these in “more than words”.

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading “More than Words” at Comic Room Places.

meta

