That Dream called Truth (Love)

October 25, 2012 § Leave a comment

one of the most beautiful moments in my life, has been realizing how much God loves me. That revelation alone, has taken me to unbelievable new heights, because I had never known before how beautiful it is to be loved.

But more than that, what that revelation has done for me is inspired me to love people more. I’ve always been born with a love for people – it was ingrained in me as if I had been injected with that love like a drug. But when I realised God’s love for me – all I wanted to do was cry. When He loves you that much, can you respond with a hard heart toward those He also loves?

And yet there are times when I feel that love is an understanding that can only be caught if we are on that same plane – that same plane of desiring to choose love, and to remain undefeated in spite of horrible external circumstances, or simple misunderstandings blown all out of proportion. And more than that, love is extremely deliberate – something which can’t be just something in passing. Sometimes, I feel that love is lost on others if simply because they do not know the reason why we love the way we do.

In truth, love is what has kept me going. Been through so many hopeless situations, but ultimately what saved them all was Love. Simple truths that spoke to the mountains. The thing about having faith that speaks to mountains is that it is simply God Truth which is so strong because it is based on God’s living Word, that even the fact of the created solid mountain can’t stand in its way.

Pastor Tan Ye Peng, teaching in our church today, gave us a powerful Word on the unity of the Church, and ultimately he closed the service with a call to forgive and love – those who are with us, as part of the beautiful, complete, Body of Christ, in order to keep moving forward. There are times when I simply choose love, because Love is indeed the fulfilment of the law, and Jesus commands a blessing on such a choice, that cannot be stolen, no matter how hard he tries, by the enemy. The promises of God are yes and Amen.

I close this post remembering all who have shown me unconditional love and care, in spite of at times, not having understood me. And I reiterate that I am not an idealist; merely a staunch lover of the Truth that is Jesus Christ.

And the best reason to love?

Jesus!

 

Tagged: , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading That Dream called Truth (Love) at Comic Room Places.

meta

