January 25, 2013 § Leave a comment

Bought myself some colourful rubber bands from Daiso, today. Was awaiting my computer’s repair. Today’s Pyramid was not so crowded – bearable. I walked slowly, so as to avoid straining my knee. And felt like it was liberation to be able to be amongst people, again. 

I don’t understand, anymore, how anyone can isolate themselves away from the world. I had to sit on the bench for a while to rest myself. But, if it weren’t for that, I wanted to play the game!

Life is really funny, sometimes. I’m thankful that God has allowed me to see both sides of the coin. At times, being a wallflower is painfully interesting – it is a unique perspective that can only be undertaken voluntarily, yet only once one finds oneself in an involuntary positioning. But there comes a time when the wallflower would rather be a real flower, shining; blooming under the beautiful morning sun. When it no longer feels the need to be confined to the wall. Who could deny it its glory, then? But clarity comes after the rain.

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading at Comic Room Places.

meta

